November Beauty Favorites

wp-1480294604096.jpg

I didn’t have much time to write and take photos of my favorites last month, so I’m combining my favorites from October and November. These have been the trusty favorites that have taken me through the fall so far. Fall is always a busy time for me, so its always nice to have things I’m excited to reach for again and again. Don’t get me wrong, I like variety, but I love getting into a comfortable routine in the fall. It’s cold, gets darker quickly, and my schedule is more packed than usual.  Read on if you’d like to see my favorites for the month.

wp-1480294621202.jpg

Boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding

I’m always game for a good pore cleaning mask, and I generally find charcoal products to be effective. If you steam your face and then throw this mask on, it will help de-gunk your pores nicely when used consistently. My pores have been looking so much cleaner and my nose has definitely been smoother. The swirled black and white charcoal mix together to create a grey mask that feels sightly tingly and tightening. This isn’t a super dry type of mask, so it will not leave your skin parched.

Stila Aqua Glow Foundation

This is quickly becoming one of my favorite foundations. If I could describe it in a single word, I would go with “effortless”. I never have an issue getting it to blend perfectly, and my skin isn’t always cooperative. It’s moisturizing, but it doesn’t slide all over my face. I’ve purchased a backup and for once, I know I’ll actually get through it. I have used it on multiple people with great success.  It looks awesome on my sister and anyone I happen to try it on at work. It’s water based, glowy, and provides comfortable medium coverage; what’s not to love?

wp-1480294617076.jpg

Too Faced Funfetti Blush

This was worth the wait. I first saw a sneak peak of the signature Too Faced heart shaped compact on Instagram earlier this year. I. Was. Psyched. I’m just going to continue my stance that these are the best blushes ever. This will be my fourth one and possibly my favorite. I wish it was available on its own outside of the Funfetti Collection.

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Perfume

I’m not usually all about fragrances from skincare and beauty brands like Lancome, Estee Lauder, and Clinique. However, when I smelled this at work I was smitten. After a solid week of spraying it on almost daily, I decided it was time to buy a bottle. It’s a really nice, sweet fragrance. If you love gourmand and patchouli based fragrances like I do, you’ll love this one. Here is how Lancome describes it:

“La vie est Belle entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of patchouli and the sweetness of praline. Floral notes of sambac, jasmine and tunisian orange blossom are added in the form of sublime absolutes.”

wp-1480294608474.jpg

Glamglow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer

If you’re looking for a moisturizer that will make you glow no matter how dull your skin might be, this is it. Glamglow always puts out top notch skincare, so when I saw this skincare-makeup hybrid, I knew I had to order it. It is quite hydrating and makes my skin feel smooth and healthy. Beneath makeup, it gives that lit from within glow that isn’t shiny or overly dewy. This is perfect for winter time when the cold can make your skin look parched and dry.

What are your monthly favorites? Have you tried any of these items? Let me know in the comments below!

5 thoughts on “November Beauty Favorites

Leave a comment