Influenster Frosty VoxBox

IMG_20141216_011416

It’s that time again; Influenster VoxBox time!

I know I’ve been on Hiatus for awhile, but I just had to post about the freebies that I received from Influenster yesterday. This was a great VoxBox!

In the Frosty VoxBox, I received:

This is one of the better VoxBoxes that I have received. I was pretty pleased that I didn’t get a bunch of Tampons again like the last two times. The first thing I grabbed for were the Redvines Fruit Vine Bites. I love chewy licorice type candies, and these were awesome. I had to restrain myself from eating the whole bag. If you like gummy candies, these are awesome.

20141216_1620151

The next thing that I grabbed were the beauty products; The Rimmel Eyeliner, Eye Makeup Remover, NYC Lipstick, and the Boots No. 7 Serum sample. My skin was bare at the time, so I tried the serum right away. It had a nice feeling to it and is definitely a lower price range serum that I would consider purchasing.

The EcoTools hair brush is awesome. I’m a big fan of natural bristle hair brushes, and this one was no exception. I blow dried my hair with it and found that it helped my hair dry more quickly than my usual Revlon flat paddle brush. My hair was shiny and had a lot of volume. It is well constructed and I can definitely see myself using it!

vox swatches

Next I decided to swatch the NYC Lipstick in Sugarplum and the Rimmel Kajal Kohl eyeliner. The lipstick looked a lot darker in the tube, but once I swatched it, it looked a lot more wearable. It has a lot of shimmer an a sheer, buttery formula. The color looks like the perfect darker lip for me; I’m usually into lighter pinks, mauves, and nudes so this is actually pretty different for me. Probably not a new favorite, but it was better than I expected.

The eyeliner was very soft and would be great for the waterline. It was fairly opaque–not the blackest and darkest eyeliner ever–and fairly true black. After a couple of minutes, I tried to smudge it and it stayed in place. it wasn’t easy to get off either, so I think it will last for a long time in the water line.

As for the other products, the eye makeup remover is fairly standard and did not irritate my eyes or make them red. The Candy Cane Lane Green tea has been a holiday season favorite of mine. I love green tea and peppermint tea, and this is a fun blend of both. The McCormick Thyme was actually much needed in my pantry; I just ran out of Thyme and this jar looks fresher and more like real, fresh thyme as opposed to old, crusty herbs that barely resemble their fresh counterparts.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. If you are interested in joining, click on my referral link!

Leave a Reply

