Influenster Spring Voxbox

springvoxbox1
As I mentioned in my first post, I want to talk about some of the ways I get free stuff. One of the things I’ve been experimenting with recently is Influenster. I signed up after I saw an Instagram friend post some photos of a big box of Mary Kay stuff she received. I signed up, took some surveys and did some short product reviews, and within a week I was invited to some Twitter “parties” in which I ended up getting a box of stuff from Neutrogena, which I Instagrammed recently.

Last week, I got an email letting me know I would be receiving the Spring Vox Box. It came yesterday, and had an interesting variety of stuff. I admit, it is not my favorite VoxBox I’ve seen (I’ve been checking out posts of people’s un-boxings for a while) but hey, still; free stuff! Alright then.

Here is what was inside:
springvoxbox3

Playtex Sport Tampons, Rimmel Retro Glam Mascara, Kiss Nails Everlasting French Nails, Nivea Skin Firming Hydration, and a peach pie scented air freshener with marketing for the movie Labor Day.

So it’s pretty weird they sent me tampons. I just don’t know how to feel about that. MOVING ON. Oh, a peach pie scented air freshener? How did they know? But really. Influenster has been trying to push this Labor Day movie on me. Its the only event they have offered that I haven’t wanted to participate in. A movie about a convict escaping from prison and Kate Winslet taking him in (by force) then falling in love with him, and at some point creepily submerging their hands together in some peaches and making a peach pie? NOPE. Sorry guys, you can’t turn peach pie into the second coming of the pottery class from the movie Ghost.

rimmelretroglam

I’m actually pretty excited about the Rimmel Retro Glam Mascara. the wand looks pretty awesome and I have already heard some great things. I can alwaays use some more body moisturizer, so the Nivea lotion should go to good use. They usually have pretty good products. I could care less about the Kiss nails; I don’t really do press on nails but maybe this will be a fun experiment. I’ll try to paint them to make them a little less boring, perhaps.

So that’s it. Nothing too special, but it’s fun to un-box some free stuff sometimes! Hoping for a better VoxBox next time.

Leave a Reply

